City Council

Crookston's Charter outlines a Council comprised of eight Council Members and one Mayor. Council members represent six wards and are elected for four year terms. The Mayor and two Council members are elected 'at large', while all others are elected by their respective wards. 

Wayne MelbyeWayne Melbye has served on City Council since 2003, and has served as Mayor since 2017. He is also a member of the Charter Commission and School/City/Pool Committee.
Phone: (218) 281-5297
Mobile: (218) 289-3412
Email: wmelbye@crookston.mn.us

 

Jake FeeJake Fee has represented Ward 1 since 2017. He is also a member of the Development Policy & Review Committee and the Planning Commission.
Phone: (218) 280-1142
Email: jfee@crookston.mn.us

 

Steve EricksonSteve Erickson has represented Ward 2 since 2015. He is also a member of the CHEDA Board and the School/City/Pool Committee.
Phone: (218) 281-7520
Mobile: (218) 280-1240
Email: serickson@crookston.mn.us

 

Clayton BriggsClayton Briggs has represented Ward 3 since 2015. He is also a member of the Convention & Visitors Bureau and the LARL Board, and is a liaison to the Library Commission.
Phone: (218) 281-7312
Mobile/Text: (218) 289-4408
Email: cbriggs@crookston.mn.us

 

Dennis ReganDennis Regan has represented Ward 4 since 2015. He is also a member of the Development Policy & Review Committee and is a liaison to the Park Board.
Phone: (218) 281-2740
Mobile: (218) 289-1988
Email: dregan@crookston.mn.us

 

Dale StainbrookDale Stainbrook has lived in Crookston since 1960 and has represented Ward 5 since 2008. He is also a member of the Charter Commission and the Convention & Visitors Bureau, and is a liaison to the CHEDA Board.
Phone: (218) 281-7754
Email: dstainbrook@crookston.mn.us

 

Tom VedbraatenTom Vedbraaten has lived in Crookston since 1983 and has represented Ward 6 since 2002. He is also a member of the CHEDA Board.

Phone: (218) 281-7714
Mobile: 
(218) 289-4777
Email: tvedbraaten@crookston.mn.us

 

Bob QuanrudBob Quanrud has served on City Council as Alderman at Large since 2011. He is also a member of the Pine to Prairie Drug Task Force Board, and is a liaison to the Airport Commission.

Phone: (218) 281-7650
Email: bquanrud@crookston.mn.us

 

Bobby BairdBobby Baird has served on City Council as Alderman at Large since 2017. He is also a member of the Chamber of Commerce Board and the Polk County Planning & Zoning Board.

Phone: (218) 280-4220
Email: bbaird@crookston.mn.us